I’m not too sure what is going on.

As to why I made this blog, don’t ask me. I have no idea. No idea why I just spent hours creating it and I have no idea as to when the heck I will use it. In fact, I will probably forget all about it within the next 24 hours. Like almost everything else though (aside from fish), I will try it out & see how it goes. I’ve always loved writing but not this type of writing. This type of writing feels random, pointless & i’m pretty sure you will feel the same way about my writing in this blog as well. Let me just apologize up front for that. I’m sorry this blog might be awkward at first. It is almost unadvoidable. I have no clue what I will even ramble about in this thing, maybe my adventures, things I find funny or motivational, recipes I try, DIY crafts I succeed at (there won’t be many, so don’t get too excited about that) or maybe even books or pieces I like . Who knows! Certainly not me!

Another reason I think that I created this blog is because in exactly 136 days I will be traveling to Africa. Yes folks, you read that right. AFRICA! I am pretty dang stoked. While in Africa, I won’t have my 3rd best friend (my iPhone) with me so I won’t be able to contact friends and family back in the States. Also, because every single one of my family members now has Facebook, including my grandparents (Hi grandma!), I figured an online blog might ease their nerves about me being in another country without being able to directly contact them. This way, all of them, including you, yes you, can check up on my progress before I leave and the things that I am doing while in Kenya.

Now, I warned you that I am no good at this, so I will try to post at least once a week. I will even pencil it in on my schedule, that way the likelihood of me forgetting that this blog even exists goes down from 98% to about 60%. Not much of a difference, but hey, don’t judge me. I could probably ramble for hours today being as it is Monday and I have had far too much coffee already, but Nathan is on his way with Taco Bell and my apartment is a mess, so I must make it look like I have wifey qualities and go clean up. Toodles!

Leave a Reply

