Siwezi Kusema Swahili Mengi

20140614-183519-66919011.jpg

With 5 days left until we leave, I finally decided to do some of my shopping. I know that I’ve said many times before that I am very type A when it comes to packing but lately work has been insane and I’ve been more tired than usual (probably because work is insane). I did some shopping a week back and picked up all the travel-sized essentials like shampoo, toothpaste, etc. I wanted to get all of the boring stuff out of the way ASAP. While in town today I remembered a $20 to Target AKA: heaven on earth that I had, so I picked up everything above!

I reeeeeeeally wanted to make fruit leather for the trip but I just couldn’t bear to sit and watch fruit dry in the oven for 12 hours, so I bought some! I have yet to try it but pomegranate is delicious, always.

I LOVE Clif Bars. Seriously, so good. Nate and I planned on splitting snacks so I picked up chocolate chip & coconut chocolate chip (the best).

After picking out some snacks, it was time to get serious about travel shopping. I already got my camera bag & neck pillow, so I didn’t have much to get. My dad being the loving & overprotecting father that he is, made me get a bug bite stick which I might end up thanking him for later. Then I purchased bug spray for clothing! I don’t really dig the idea of spraying down my clothes before leaving but hey! It beats getting malaria! šŸ˜‰
Lastly, I picked up a universal outlet adapter which I seriously don’t understand and it blows my mind, but it’ll come in super handy! Last but not least….luggage tags!

With 4 days to pack, 3 of which I will be working, I don’t know where I will find time to pack and prepare (probably Wednesday night), so the next time I post on here, I will most likely be sitting in the London Heathrow airport!

Please continue to pray for our safety, travel mercies & the people in Kenya that we will interact with! Tutaonana baadaye!!

Leave a Reply

