I Have a Serious Problem

Alright, I am just going to come right out and say it….

I’m a hoarder. *gasp*

You see, I have known this for a long time but I have tried to act as if it weren’t true. Then today I found that cute shirt I bought months back thinking I would wear it all the time and haven’t, yet guess where I put it when I found it? Yup, back in my closet because, well, I might wear it sometime! Can’t take that to Goodwill just because I haven’t worn it since buying it 6 months ago, geez! I might wear that….eventually.

When I was younger, I hoarded toys and knick knacks. I never could quite get rid of anything for fear that I might miss it when it is gone. In fact, my super cool and maybe once used, 3-punch hole ruler that goes in a 3 ring binder that I bought at Old Navy like a century ago while I was still in middle school and used to decorate my binder in my crush’s name, is still in the bottom of my closet today. THAT is how bad of a hoarder I am. I have foot cream and pumice stones in a drawer that have never been used, but maybe, just maybe, I will get gross feet someday and those will come in handy. For some reason that is completely unknown to me, I have two rather large cans of silly string in my closet. I don’t know how they got there or when I will ever use them, but I sure as heck know that I’m not throwing them away.

#theconfessionsofahoarder

It is all really quite sad and I often find myself eating candy as a result of the sad feelings I get when I think about how much crap I own. Why can’t I bring myself to get rid of this stuff? I have no idea. Why are there oodles and oodles of empty coffee syrup bottles and wine bottles from work sitting in my room? Well, that is because I might use them for a craft someday, but other than that, I don’t really know, but I do know that I can’t just throw them away.

My name is Madison Reed and I am a hoarder.

Are you a hoarder? Do you stash stuff for no reason at all? Often find random things that you haven’t used in ages yet can’t bring yourself to throw away? Or..have you overcome hoarding? If you have, we seriously need to get coffee and chit-chat it up because if I don’t get rid of this junk soon, I will probably never get wifed up…..

Leave a Reply

